Home » Products » Property certificates » Section 10.7 Certificate

Section 10.7 Certificate

What is a Section 10.7 Certificate?

Section 10.7 Certificates (previously known as Section 149 Certificates), also recognised as zoning certificates, are legal documents issued by NSW Council’s under the provisions of the Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979. They contain information about how a property may be used and restrictions on development that may apply.

A section 10.7 (2) and section 10.7 (5) planning certificate can be ordered separately or as a combined certificate. For conveyancing purposes, a section 10.7 (2) is required as a minimum.

Section 10.7 (2)

A section 10.7 (2) certificate is limited to containing only that information about complying development as set out in clause 3 of Schedule 4 of the Environmental Planning and Assessment Regulation 2000. This certificate provides information such as the zoning of the land, permissible and prohibited land uses, details of exempt and complying development, controls for development or hazards. These include matters such as heritage, coastal protection, bush fire, contaminated land, and flooding. These matters are identified in Schedule 4 of the Environmental Planning and Assessment Regulation 2000.

Section 10.7 (5)

A section 10.7 (5) certificate provides both the information available in a Section 10.7 (2) and additional matters such as dwelling permissibility, burials on private land and information on applicability of the Council’s Management of Contaminated Land Policy if applicable.
Search this information
and more now with