NSW Council Amalgamations 12/05/16

On 12 May, 19 merged councils were created by the NSW government by either combining councils together or by dividing the council area to two or more councils. The NSW government has advised that they are working to reduce the 152 councils to 115.

InfoTrack is highly focused on these changes so that we will be the first to provide updated information to our clients. Our system and processes are ready for this change. NSW Clients will receive these updates in their InMail in the InfoTrack Searching System.

Some of the changes that will take place:

  • New council names and logos for Property Certificates
  • Potential change to ordering process
  • Council internal training for their staff
  • Potential change to council LEPs
  • LPI title update to the new applicable council / local government area

For InfoTrack clients this is all taken care of and the orders progress as usual. We will endeavor to ensure we continue to give you the first class client service you deserve.

InfoTrack is in daily contact with each of these amalgamated councils. This partnership allows us to be across all changes before they occur.

We will update our clients with ongoing new information, including updates to further council amalgamations. Please check our website for updates or call our HelpDesk on 1800 738 524.

List of the 19 amalgamated councils:

  • Armidale Regional Council (Armidale, Dumaresq and Guyra)
  • Canterbury-Bankstown Council (Bankstown and Canterbury)
  • Central Coast Council (Gosford and Wyong)
  • City of Parramatta Council (Parramatta and part of Hills, Auburn, Holroyd and Hornsby)
  • Cumberland Council (Auburn and Holroyd)
  • Edward River Council (Conargo and Deniliquin)
  • Federation Council (Corowa and Urana)
  • Georges River Council (Hurstville and Kogarah)
  • Gundagai Council (Cootamundra and Gundagai)
  • Snowy Monaro Regional Council (Bombala, Cooma Monaro and Snowy River)
  • Hilltops Council (Boorowa, Harden and Young)
  • Inner West Council (Ashfield, Leichhardt and Marrickville)
  • Mid-Coast Council (Gloucester, Great Lakes and Greater Taree)
  • Murray River Council (Murray and Wakool)
  • Murrumbidgee Council (Jerilderie and Murrumbidgee)
  • Northern Beaches Council (Manly, Pittwater and Warringah)
  • Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council (Queanbeyan and Palerang)
  • Snowy Valleys Council (Tumut and Tumbarumba)
  • Western Plains Regional Council (Dubbo and Wellington)

Decisions have been deferred on the following mergers while the councils involved take legal action:

  • Botany and Rockdale
  • Randwick, Waverley and Woollahra
  • Bathurst and Oberon
  • Ku-ring-gai and Hornsby
  • Mosman, North Sydney and Willoughby
  • Blayney, Cabonne and Orange
  • Hunters Hill, Lane Cove and Ryde
  • Burwood, Canada Bay and Strathfield
  • Shellharbour and Wollongong


Updated amalgamated Council names 14/06/16

LPI has updated the amalgamated Council names to the LPI systems as of Tuesday 14 June 2016.

The new Council names will appear from LPI information on Property Enquiry and CRR screens.

However, the submission of the applications will continue to the prior separate Councils until the full amalgamation has been completed.

During this time, InfoTrack will be channeling orders to the right councils on your behalf to ensure there is minimal disruption to your workflow.

For more information, please get in touch with our iSupport HelpDesk Team: 1800 738 524.

Audio Cast

NSW Council Amalgamations Podcast

Audio Cast NSW Council Amalgamations Podcast